TopFiveFind may earn from qualifying purchases. Rankings are editorial starting points, not hands-on test claims.
Home/Cell Phones/Apple iPhone 16e 128GB (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 16e, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed)Product image from current catalog data
Best Premium

Apple iPhone 16e 128GB (Renewed)

By Apple

9.4Excellent matchFeature and use-case score

A renewed, Amazon-certified pre-owned iPhone 16e built around Apple's A18 chip and a 48MP camera with 2x telephoto, notable for being Apple's first eSIM-only iPhone with no physical SIM tray at all.

  • A18 chip with a 6-core CPU and 4-core GPU
  • 6.1-inch Super Retina XDR OLED display at 2532-by-1170 resolution (460 ppi)
  • 48MP Fusion main camera with optical image stabilization and a built-in 12MP 2x telephoto cro...
See Price at the store →Price, delivery, and configuration can change at the retailer.
ByTopFiveFind Research Desk

How this was made: AI-assisted research and drafting organize the evidence. Exact product identity, source claims, owner-feedback patterns, conflicts, and publication checks are documented before indexing. No hands-on or human-expert testing is claimed unless a page explicitly shows that evidence. Read the full methodology.

Best fitBest Premium
CategoryCell Phones
BrandApple
Catalog score9.4 / 10

Product overview

Apple iPhone 16e 128GB Renewed: What to Know

Apple's official specification page lists the iPhone 16e with an A18 chip (6-core CPU, 4-core GPU), a 6.1-inch Super Retina XDR OLED display at 2532-by-1170 resolution (460 ppi), a 48MP Fusion main camera with optical image stabilization and a built-in 12MP 2x telephoto crop, a 12MP TrueDepth front camera, up to 26 hours of video playback, IP68 water resistance to 6 meters for 30 minutes, and 5G support. This ASIN is the 128GB configuration; Apple also offers 256GB and 512GB.

The most important practical detail for buyers is that the iPhone 16e uses dual eSIM only and does not support a physical SIM card at all, unlike the iPhone 14 elsewhere in this guide. Before buying, confirm that your carrier supports eSIM activation and that you are comfortable transferring service without a physical SIM card, since there is no tray to fall back on.

Even new iPhone 16e units ship without a power adapter or EarPods, only a USB-C charge cable, as part of Apple's packaging changes; a renewed unit should not be expected to include a wall adapter either. The phone supports wireless charging with Qi chargers and fast charging up to 50 percent in 30 minutes with a compatible adapter, which must be sourced separately.

This listing is sold through Amazon's Renewed program rather than as new. As with other Renewed listings, Amazon requires at least 80 percent of original battery capacity and full functional testing for the standard Excellent, Good, and Acceptable grades, which carry a 90-day warranty, while the Premium grade requires over 90 percent battery health and includes a full year of coverage. This listing's title does not specify which grade is being sold, so confirm it on the current product page.

Camera, display, chip, and battery specifications are the same real hardware Apple documents for a new iPhone 16e; only battery health, cosmetic condition, included accessories, and warranty length are affected by the Renewed grade and program terms.

This review combines Apple's official iPhone 16e specification page with Amazon's published Renewed program terms; TopFiveFind has not inspected this specific unit and cannot confirm its individual battery health, cosmetic grade, or eSIM activation compatibility with your specific carrier.

Key Listed Features

01

A18 chip with a 6-core CPU and 4-core GPU

02

6.1-inch Super Retina XDR OLED display at 2532-by-1170 resolution (460 ppi)

03

48MP Fusion main camera with optical image stabilization and a built-in 12MP 2x telephoto crop, plus a 12MP TrueDepth front camera

04

Dual eSIM only, no physical SIM tray, and IP68 water resistance (6 meters for up to 30 minutes)

05

Up to 26 hours of video playback; wireless (Qi) and fast USB-C charging, adapter sold separately

06

Sold via Amazon Renewed: inspected and functionally tested, with a minimum 80% battery health on standard grades

Buying questions

Quick Answers

Does the iPhone 16e have a physical SIM slot?

No. It uses dual eSIM only and does not support a physical SIM card at all, unlike older iPhone models.

What chip and camera does the iPhone 16e have?

Apple lists an A18 chip and a 48MP Fusion main camera with optical image stabilization and a built-in 12MP 2x telephoto crop, plus a 12MP TrueDepth front camera.

Does it come with a charger?

No. Even new iPhone 16e units ship with only a USB-C charge cable, not a power adapter or EarPods. A renewed unit should not be expected to include one either.

What condition grade is this specific unit?

The listing title does not specify. Amazon Renewed uses four grades, Premium, Excellent, Good, and Acceptable, so check the exact grade on the current product page.

Is this the same hardware as a new iPhone 16e?

Yes, the chip, display, camera, and battery are the same as Apple documents for new units. Only battery health, cosmetic condition, included accessories, and warranty length differ based on the Renewed grade.

Is this a hands-on test?

No. This review combines Apple's official specification page with Amazon's published Renewed program terms; TopFiveFind has not inspected this individual unit.